top of page

I am NOT Country... But I did a Country Line Dance...

So, as you can tell from the title, I decided to do a Country Line Dance. I have been to the Country Bar in Regina (which is lots of fun) but I am not at all Country. I followed this video (I really hope I embedded that correctly).

I had searched and searched and searched for some hip hop choreography since that is my interest, but lots of the moves were a little more inappropriate than I would have liked them to be (oops). I decided just to try something different, and get into some Country Line Dancing. I first looked at how to do the Footloose Line Dance, which looked like lots of fun, but would have been difficult to do on carpet and I needed lots of space for that dance, so decided to scratch that and find something different. I came across the Boot Scoot Line Dance and I thought it was basic enough for me to try, since I have no background in Country dancing. It was still challenging though, as timing in any type of dance is the hardest part I find. I enjoyed it and I think I am definitely ready to take this new dance I have learned and try it out at Eldo's. Just kidding, guys! I'll just stick to doing it in my basement where I can pretend I know what I am doing ;)

All in all, I am really happy with how happy this Learning Project makes me. I have noticed that it has helped with my stress of my other classes while actually carrying out my Learning Project. Music has always helped me de-stress and I find dancing along to music just adds to my strategies of de-stressing.

So.... Are you ready to watch me dance? Fair warning, you might want to cover your eyes 10 seconds into the video because my brother makes an "appearance." He is taken ladies, so don't even think about it (and he's only 16). I hope that the added personalized/raw videos add some humor into your day and really make you smile ear to ear, because that is who I am as a person and I don't like beating around the bush when it comes to being myself. My true character/self really shows in these Learning Project videos!

Now, I present to you ... The Boot Scoot Line Dance...

I also recommend other Country Line Dances that seem interesting, if you are really interested in trying some Country Line Dancing! Once again, I hope my embedding worked. If not, I will have to get some help on how to embed videos!


Recent Posts
bottom of page